Testimonials

Testimonials

Kelcie&BoKelcie & Bo
November 5, 2016

“We worked with Kristin for about three years and she was always available to meet, call, or email. Finding a venue was a hard task and we visited about 15 places before making a decision. She was very patient with us as we made decisions. She always recommended the best vendors for our event and helped us stay in our wedding budget. Kristin was a master at creating the event schedule and handling all our vendors. During the ceremony, she was the best multi-tasker and literally had every element (time, guests, etc) under control. Kristin was the best person we could have chosen to create our day. She was very professional, organized, and composed the entire time we worked with her. The event was seamless and it was completely because of Kristin andher team. She is a wonderful wedding planner and I would highly recommend her to any bride.”

Lauren&DougLauren & Doug
April 9, 2016
“Kristin is the best!! We worked with her as a full time planner and could not be more grateful for the guidance and assistance she provided. You can tell she really loves what she does. She helped us navigate through the infinite choices we needed to make and offered her advice, but also made sure our vision came through in every detail. We live in NYC and Kristin was always offering to take care of things if we were out of town, which was a lifesaver! She was very responsive and always available to answer questions. Kristin also has an amazing list of all-star vendors – we loved everyone we worked with! Our wedding day was just perfect. Things got thrown off a bit when it started to pour rain just as I was about to walk down the aisle, but Kristin and her team quickly took action. She seamlessly moved the bridal party and all of our guests inside, serving them cocktails while they moved the entire ceremony setup to another (drier) location. While it wasn’t how we planned it, our ceremony turned out to be perfectly “us” with all of our friends and family gathered around as we said our vows. As this was all happening, I was never once nervous or had any doubt that Kristin would find a solution – she was calm, efficient, and supportive the entire time. This turn of events made our wedding day even more memorable and special. No easy feat, but its all thanks to Kristin! We are so thankful for the amazing wedding she put together for us. I highly recommend her if you’re looking for a wedding planner that is knowledgable, kind, organized, and quick on their feet!
Ashley&Shan
Ashley & Shan
October 17, 2016
“We hired Kristin to plan our wedding in October and were SO GLAD that we did! Kristin was there to answer all of my questions and calm me down about *everything* throughout the wedding planning process. I knew exactly what I wanted, but got a little lost in the little details of everything and It was wonderful to have someone there to help me make design decisions and design our wedding! Our wedding was executed perfectly and came out to be exactly what I wanted. On the day of Kristin ensured everything went smoothly and even helped us negotiate with all of our vendors when we decided halfway through the reception that we wanted to extend the party another HOUR! My mother keeps calling her the wedding ninja because she was literally everywhere and always one step ahead of what we needed. I am so glad that I had Kristin to help me create a perfect magical evening with my husband!”
Darian&Robert
Darian & Robert
July 16, 2016
“Kristin was so fantastic to work with. She made the day of the wedding run so smoothly and didn’t leave anything for my mom or me to worry about! My day would not have been as perfect as it was without her assistance!”
0762ALISONandWESAlison & Wesley
October 24, 2015
“We used Kristin for the month-of planning/coordination and she was fabulous! She was always available via phone/email with quick responses, and scheduled multiple meetings to finalize details. During the last month, Kristin was in contact with all of the vendors, leaving me nothing to do except enjoy the final month and relax! She is incredibly organized and the ceremony/reception went off without a hitch! I highly recommend Kristin to make your day truly memorable and stress-free!”
Duffy_Rebecca_W245Rebecca & Duffy
October 10, 2015
“The moment we sat down with Kristin we knew that she was the wedding planner for us. She has great relationships with all the top vendors in the DFW area and it was enjoyable to work with a group of vendors who all know each other and had worked together before. She took the time to really get to know us and what our vision was for the wedding and never let us get overwhelmed with the decision making process. Kristin was amazing at helping us make some tough choices during the planning process as well, and we felt absolutely comfortable that she was going to steer us in the direction we wanted to go (for example helping us decide on our color scheme including helping to pick out the bridesmaids dress’ color).
Halfway through our planning process we asked if we could hire her to take over full planning of our rehearsal dinner as well and she immediately jumped on board. She was always available for a meeting, call or even just a quick text to soothe any anxiety or answer any questions we had. Even though our rehearsal and wedding venues were located west of Fort Worth, Kristin was more than happy to make the trek out there from Plano as many times as we needed without any hesitation.
Needless to say, the day of the wedding everything ran as smoothly as you could imagine and we never would have known about the few behind the scenes hiccups (late vendors, etc.) if we hadn’t asked a few days later during a post-wedding coffee meet. She was great about not only making sure the problems got solved, but also not passing that stress on to us during our big day.
Above anything else, the best part about working with Kristin was gaining a great friend in her as much as a stellar wedding planner. It’s clear to us that our wedding weekend wouldn’t have been as perfect as it was without her. We couldn’t recommend her highly enough.”
Stylish Wedding in Dallas at the Four Seasons Las Colinas.Jade & Amir
October 3, 2015
“Kristin was absolutely amazing! From the day we met she had such a positive and happy energy about her. She was extremely organized and had a long/wonderful list of vendors she has worked with previously and made the entire planning process so much easier than I expected. Kristin helped me with every detail.. venue, flowers, food, band, photographer, videographer.. you name it! Once the wedding day arrive and my nerves were at their peek, she was there by my side the entire time. Kristin is an amazing God fearing woman and I’m so happy to have shared my most special day with her. I highly recommend her!”
0481NilouJamesWeddingNilou & James
September 26, 2015
“Kristin was the best wedding planner a girl could ask for! Starting from the beginning, she was one of the only planners that contacted me, almost immediately, after I contacted her and wanted to meet up as soon as I was available. Some of the other planners I spoke with wanted to Skype with me before meeting me face to face… She ALWAYS answered all of my emails, calls/texts, even if the other vendors hadn’t answered she would still answer me to keep me updated. I honestly don’t know how I would have planned my wedding without her. She always made time to meet up if I was ever frustrated or stressed about anything and she ALWAYS calmed me down and made me realize that she had everything under control. She was always on time, if not early, to all of our meetings and was always able to answer any questions that I had. She was also at every meeting we had set up with other vendors, that was a huge plus. On the actual wedding day, she made sure everything went smoothly, and it did. Everything was absolutely beautiful. She made sure that everything was timed perfectly with all the vendors. I would HIGHLY recommend her. Her service was the best service and money definitely well spent. We were also able to get some discounts on certain vendors just because we were going through her. Don’t think twice about it, book her as your wedding planner and you will not regret it!”
shaun-menary-photography-67Angela & Jack
June 20,2015
“Kristin was a phenomenal wedding coordinator. I booked her wedding coordinator services versus wedding planning services mostly because I am a type A person who is already really organized (I love spreadsheets!) so I felt that I needed more support during the weeks building up to my wedding versus the full 9-13 month planning process. If you are bride that is a little more on the fly and less into the details then I would highly recommend that you book her for the full wedding planning services because she is very strong in terms of thinking through all the planning details, staying in contact with vendors and keeping everything organized for your big day. Kristin and I met 2 times before my actual services kicked in–which really showed me how committed she was to making my day special. She was also very knowledgeable about the wedding vendors in Dallas and was able to point me in the right direction when I needed recommendations. What I found most valuable about working with Kristin was her support in communicating with all of my vendors and creating a structured timeline for the big day. For me, Kristin’s biggest strength was her ability to strike a balance of having direct, to the point communication with a friendly demeanor and tone–which is a real talent and a necessity when working with wedding vendors and your family on the big day. As the bride the last thing I wanted on my wedding day was to be stressed out by inevitable hiccups that wedding vendors were having and Kristin was so great at getting everyone communicating and collaborating. She was also strong at adjusting the timeline for unexpected snafus to keep the night going smoothly and actively communicating with me any changes that needed to be made in order to address unanticipated challenges. Most importantly I just really felt like she was on team bride 110% and was committed to bringing the vision of our wedding to life. I am very grateful for all of her support with our wedding weekend.”
327_Andrea and Robert-2Andrea & Robert
June 13, 2015
“Kristin was not only our wedding coordinator/planner but she was my “go to” (alongside my mom and MOH) for everything wedding related! We had such confidence throughout the planning process thanks to Kristin! She made major decisions simple and stressful situations calm. I am so thankful for the gift of finding Kristin! She is the utmost professional and I would trust her with major decisions as she had our vision completely in mind. Loved working with her!! Cannot say enough great things!!”

Jordan & Joey
May 23, 2015
“Kristin and her team are THE best. From helping with vendor recommendations to finalizing details with vendors to pulling me and my groom wherever we needed to be at the wedding, Kristin made the wedding of our dreams possible. There were a lot of things that I was stressed about or didn’t want to figure out and Kristin said don’t worry about it, I got it. So I didn’t and she did. Because of her, my mom, husband and I were actually able to enjoy the wedding day and did not worry about a thing. Everything went so smoothly and our perfect night flew by. All of our friends and family had the best time and so many great things to say about the evening. Kristin is extremely professional, experienced and great under pressure but she will also give the personal touch that you need. We recommend EBK to everyone needing a wedding planner or coordinator!”
Katherine and Kyle-09 The Newlyweds-0025Katherine & Kyle
December 31, 2014
“Kristin delivered! We had our dream wedding and it was all within budget. We are still hearing about how wonderful our wedding was for all of our loved ones. She was able to understand and bring to reality our vision. She was able to recommend reliable vendors that suited our needs. We requested her services for our year-long engagement and were able to focus on our relationship more than planning which was important to us. We are very grateful for our wedding and reception experience.”
10624656_882469648437963_1269771338498909420_nCindy & Lucas
November 15, 2014
“I would HIGHLY recommend Events by Kristin! The entire team completely exceeded my expectations from day one. They always had the answers to all of my questions, acted in a very professional and timely manner and handled every situation with poise and confidence. There was never a doubt in my mind they are the best in the business and every email, phone call, visit and their “day of” performance reassured me of that time and time again. I could not imagine going through such a stressful time of planning a wedding without this fabulous team to keep me sane, answer all of my questions and guide me in the right direction! Kudos to you, EBK!!!”
View More: http://dyankethleyphotographer.pass.us/tarynandtaylorTaryn & Taylor
September 26, 2014
“Kristin and her team were amazing! My day really could not have been more perfect. Kristin was with me the entire way from venue selection to even the smallest details such as napkin folds. I would recommend Kristin to any of my future Brides to be. I’m sure I will be using her in the future to help plan other big events. If you want someone who you can trust to make decisions when you can’t, Kristin is your girl! Thank you so much Events by Kristin for making my Wedding day better than I even imagined it myself!”
10366005_10152487411305888_5886626982077937585_nMadeline & Hunter
September 6, 2014
“Kristin was amazing, she truly understood all aspects of what I wanted for my wedding day! She goes above and beyond on everything and will help with all the different vendors. She was there for us as we were preparing for the wedding every step of the way how a wedding planner should. I would recommend her to any bride out there that looking for a responsible, talented, caring, and genuine wedding planner. She will make your day very special.”
258_rachel-hunter-X3Rachel & Hunter
August 2, 2014
“As the first wedding in our family, we had no clue what to do. Kristin walked us through every step of the way, offering services and a hug at all times. We emailed a lot in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and the wedding was flawless! Our mantra throughout the planning process was, “Thank goodness we have Kristin.”
10308223_930063657009197_4423478288397200796_n-2Joy & Will
June 28, 2014
“Without Kristin’s help, we could not have pulled off our wedding! I lived in Seattle and my husband traveled Monday through Thursday, which made it very hard for us to meet with vendors and even Kristin. Kristin was extremely accommodating with our busy schedules and arranged vendor meetings to help us get the most done with the least amount of time. She is well-organized, professional, direct (which I loved), and a breath of fresh air! She works with the ease of a seasoned planner but has modern, fresh perspectives that aligned with our POV.
The day of our wedding, Kristin made us feel completely relaxed and prepared. If there were mishaps that happened behind the scene, we never heard about it! The entire production ran accordingly and we had the most wonderful day!
Furthermore, Kristin surrounds herself with passionate individuals who offer high quality services. Because of her network, we were able to curate the most amazing florist, DJ, videographer, photographer, baker, venue, and make-up/hair artist in Texas!
If you want a Pinterest-worthy wedding and a worry-free planning process, work with Kristin!”
View More: http://dyankethleyphotographer.pass.us/amyandgreggAmy & Gregg
May 25, 2014
“I cannot begin to convey how very thankful we are that we found and used Kristin to help us with our wedding. Kristin was the utmost professional and helped to coordinate and bring the vision for our big day to life in such a phenomenal way.
From the smallest of details to the big decisions we had throughout the planning process, Kristin was spot on and handled everything with such ease and grace. She has tremendous relationships with various industry vendors and assisted with everything from recommendations, appointment scheduling, ideas, deliveries, hand holding, weather checker – you name it!
She is extremely poised, was extremely flexible and made our day seamless, especially given that we had to switch to “Plan B” at the last minute due to unanticipated weather changes the day of. This girl got right in there, literally moving altar structures, flowers and furniture to make it happen and never missed a beat. She had a continual smile, a calming presence and never made me or any of the wedding party feel like anything was amiss.
Having handled large corporate event details in my professional life, I can unequivocally attest that Kristin is definitely on top of her game and makes it appear effortless.
Without hesitation, we recommend Kristin and her team for all your planning and coordinating needs – she’s phenomenal!”
Ernest Weddings PEP_1985Courtney & Kevin
May 17, 2014
“I was a very hands-on bride that liked planning all of the little details for my wedding, but knew that on the day of the wedding I wanted some help ensuring that everything came together as I’d planned, and that the burden wouldn’t fall on my bridal party or my family to take care of all of the miscellaneous details. I wanted the day to be a fun experience for all of us, not a stressful one. I also knew I didn’t need a full-service wedding planner but wanted some help for that weekend. After meeting with Kristin and discussing our needs and budget, she recommended that we work with her partner Amanda for ‘month-of services’ for our event, and it turned out great. Amanda is super sweet and helpful. Her team and my florist worked together to set up all of the decorations (and there were a TON), she delivered the flowers to our getting-ready location, she ran the wedding rehearsal, and took care of any glitches that came up during the wedding reception quickly and professionally. When there were awkward complaints or issues with other vendors, she took care of communicating those messages for us, which was really nice since I hate confrontation! We received so many compliments after the wedding from our friends and family about how much they liked Amanda and what a great job she did, so her efforts were noticed all around. We made such a great decision hiring Amanda to help us with our wedding!”
View More: http://dyankethleyphotographer.pass.us/jenniferandjeffJennifer & Jeff
April 26, 2014
“I was the bride who put off the wedding for four years because I didn’t want the hassle of planning a big event. The thought of it REALLY stressed me out, so I didn’t do it until I was sick of hearing the question “when’s the big day?” From the moment I met Kristin, she put me at ease. I chose the “partial planning” option and from day one she took charge, made recommendations and was sympathetic to my busy, ever-changing schedule. She was always available and answered emails, texts or phone calls promptly. She set up all vendor appointments and was present while I made my choices, she attended my dress fittings, she kept track and made payments for me (yes, I trusted her with my credit cards!!!) and on the day of she fulfilled last minute requests with ease. The ceremony was wonderful. I didn’t have a care in the world because I knew Kristin had it all worked out! Thank you for a beautiful wedding!!!”
1375288_669501289734801_927107604_nBritney & Chase
October 5, 2014
“I cannot say enough good things about Amanda and Events by Kristin. If I had any questions or concerns about my big day Amanda was easy to get in touch with and would always put my mind at ease. The day of Amanda not only took care of my husband and I but made sure my parents were taken care of throughout the night as well. My parents could not say enough good things about Amanda after the wedding and were so grateful for all of her help. She made sure the day went flawless and that I didn’t have to worry about a thing. She was also great with the other vendors and made sure that everyone had a timeline and new exactly what they were supposed to be doing. Hands down Events by Kristin is a first class act and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding planner who will go above and beyond what you expect them to do. Thank you Amanda and Events by Kristin for making our day so special. We love you guys!”
1471877_10104157302080184_2072773177_nHeather & Austin
September 21, 2014
“My mother passed away in 2008 and I’m an only child and don’t have that “girl gene” and had been terrified to start the planning process and then I met Kristin. There really don’t seem to be enough words in the English language to adequately describe my feelings for this woman. Kristin and her team at Events by Kristin weren’t voted one of the top 2 in Dallas for no reason!!! Kristin made the planning process fun!!! She introduced me to all of my amazing vendors and knew what I needed before I did. She never made me feel silly for asking my MANY questions and she always kept me focused on what really mattered- my groom and I. Our invitations asked our guest to come and celebrate “THE BEST DAY EVER” and it truly was. I have had a constant stream of calls, emails, and texts telling me that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to. I’m not joking! It has been nonstop. It was a day that I won’t forget and neither will all of our guests…and this was because of Kristin and Events by Kristin. I’m one happy newlywed and would and have and will continue to recommend her to my friends!!! Thank you, Events by Kristin for truly making our dream wedding come true!!”
View More: http://amy-watson.pass.us/fennellJanice & Parker
August 24, 2013
“Where should I start?! Long story short – book her. If you want to know why, keep reading.
As soon as I got engaged, I shopped wedding planners a little. From the start, Kristin was the clear front runner. She was professional, knowledgeable, and decisive. I was new to everything in the Dallas wedding business and Kristin helped guide me through every choice. I even went with her recommendation on wedding party colors! She assisted me, my fiance, my mom, his mom, the vendors, this list goes on…! She was THE point person for the day of and weeks leading up to it. Any issue? Call Kristin. Don’t want to deal with someone? Call Kristin. She literally handled everything with a smile on her face. Such a true professional.
The big day went off without a hitch! And it was so comforting to be able to turn to her at any point and she’d have it under control (whatever ‘it’ happened to be at the time).
As for price, I got the partial-planning package which is somewhere between Full Planning and what is called a ‘Day Of’ package. Her price for partial planning was about what the other planners were charging for just Day-Of.
I smile whenever I think about the wedding and reception and I know Kristin had a lot to do with that. She managed the logistical and stressful side of wedding planning. I’m a very meticulous person and so I’m sure I gave Kristin her share of stresses (and too many questions!) but she took it all in stride and always had a smile on her face. I would recommend her to any bride!”
1148874_763100458980_1580535702_nHeather & Heath
June 21, 2013
“Kristin with Events by Kristin was simply phenomenal! We had a destination wedding in Las Vegas so we were planning our wedding from 100’s of miles away in Dallas. Our venue had a coordinator that we could have used, but I didn’t feel like she would be the same as a trusted Dallas girl! There is no way it would have all come together without Kristin. She was always available and ready to coordinate with my vendors at any time. Kristin and her assistant arrived in Vegas two days before our wedding and came prepared to help. They did everything from run errands, confirm with vendors and they even insisted on bringing my wedding dress on the plane with her so that was one less thing I had to worry about!
On the day of the wedding, we were leaving the hotel in a limo to go to our venue when another car hit our limo. I immediately called Kristin and she said “don’t worry, I’m on it”… Within 15 minutes we had another limo ready to take us to our venue, and she lined up another limo for my husband and his groomsmen. Although I am sure there were other glitches along the way, Kristin made sure to not let me know about any of it…As far as my husband as I know, our day was perfectly smooth!
During the reception, Kristin didn’t stop. My parents couldn’t believe how accommodating she was to them! They always had a full glass and knew what was coming next. She was the same way with my husband and I. After being a part of several weddings of friends/family, we have never seen a better coordinator and there is no one I would recommend over her. I was truly blown away with Kristin’s attention to detail and professionalism to everyone she worked with. She truly has a passion for weddings/event planning and you can tell that she takes pride in every event that she does. Thank you Kristin for giving us the day we have always dreamed of!”
1000846_756652240930_455754459_nReba & Ryan
June 1, 2013
“We hired Kristin for “month of” planning, but she provided so much more than that. She was always an email away when I needed advice or help during our whole engagement. I am type A and like to be in control, but I felt completely comfortable handing everything over to Kristin for the wedding day. I didn’t worry once the day of my wedding about set up at the venue. I was able to truly relax and enjoy getting ready with my bridesmaids and family. Kristin and her team made sure the entire day went smoothly and I heard so many compliments from members of the wedding party about how easy she made everything for them. During the reception, she checked in with me, my finance and mom frequently, from bringing me flip flops, to refreshing drinks to making sure we all ate, she ensured our only worry was to have fun at the reception. I did my own flowers for the reception tables, and she was able to take them to the next level by making a few changes so they looked just like what I was envisioning. I really can’t say enough good things about Kristin and can’t recommend her enough.”
IMG_0783Elizabeth & Chris
April 27, 2013
“Kristin was absolutely wonderful. Planning a wedding from a different state proved to be difficult, and we decided to enlist the help from a planner and found Kristin who came highly recommended, and I see why! Kristin was very organized and detailed and provided us with several options to choose from for all details of our wedding, and made sure everything was ready to go the day of. Kristin is so kind and sweet and was always reachable if I ever had a question or something to share, which she was always willing to receive too! She absolutely made our wedding day come together with all the details and orchestrated the day beautifully. I could rave about her all day, but I’ll keep it short and sweet– Kristin is great and knows what she’s doing and does it well. She wants her brides to have the most perfect wedding and will do whatever she can to help them attain that.”
554623_586250201393244_861541918_nSasha & Nate
April 19, 2013
“Kristin is fabulous. Even though we hired her for the “month of” services, she helped guide us through the wedding process as soon as we first began our serious planning about 8 months before the day. This was especially helpful because we were planning our Dallas wedding from NYC (where we live).
She recommended fantastic vendors like M&M Special Events and Kelly Kate Photography. She helped coordinate all the vendors, too, so the ones who didn’t know each other got to know each other, which meant that everything on the day-of went smoothly and worked cohesively. This was extremely important, because we got married in my in-laws’ backyard, which meant there was a LOT of coordinating to do!
Kristin is very responsive, answered all of our questions promptly, and overall helped us feel at ease during the whole process, which is really important if you’ve never planned a big event before and have literally no idea what you’re doing! She was also great at helping us get good deals and make good financial choices. We had a strict budget, and she helped us figure out ways to stick to it.
By the time the week of the wedding rolled around, Kristin was available to us everyday to help in any way she could – driving items over to the event space, finalize payments with vendors, make last minute changes, adding little special details to make our event more unique, and, most importantly, just taking things off our plate so we could enjoy the whole experience. The day of the wedding went flawlessly, and my husband and I didn’t have to worry about a thing! Kristin ran the whole show – always letting us know when we needed to be and where, and she was flexible, too, so that if we wanted a longer time for X then she would still make sure we had time for Y. She also always made sure we had something to eat! I can’t recommend Kristin highly enough!”
Josh_Lynsey_Wedding_370 copyLynsey & Josh
April 6, 2013
“Kristin is a true gem and I can’t say enough amazing things about her. She has all the qualities a great wedding planner needs…she’s helpful, knowledgeable, patient, responsive, professional, and handles everything with grace. She has stellar relationships with the vendors in Dallas and went above and beyond on my special day. Kristin became my friend through this process and for that I’m so grateful.”
I_0347Jessica & Alex
March 3, 2013
“Events by Kristin was AMAZING. My husband and I were completely clueless and Kristin helped us create an extravagant wedding beyond what we could have imagined. When we forgot some key things she was there to save us last minute on the big day. Thank you Kristin for making the most important day in my life wonderful and as stress-free possible!”
Bailey&Hilee269Hilee & Bailey
February 23, 2013
“Events By Kristin was recommended to me by another vendor that I had already hired. Kristin and I met for coffee one day and I knew right away she was THE planner for us!!! I requested a contract by the end of the meeting.
We inked for her month-of services. However, Kristin was available to me during the entire year of our engagement and was never more than a call or email away. She really went above & beyond to help me even outside of my ‘month’.
Also, I am admittedly OCD and Type A. It is a rarity that someone can stay a step ahead of me on the ‘to-do’ list…and even more so for me to feel comfortable handing over the reigns of leadership. Kristin is that rarity! I had complete confidence in her walking into the event, and even for me, I was able to relax & enjoy my event because I knew I was in such great hands.
Our event was perfect. Kristin & her team were THE key piece and my Husband & I are grateful for her monumental role in our wedding!”
Tomes08Stephanie & Brandon
February 2, 2013
“I really can’t say enough great things about Kristin. I have had a lot of friends get married and have been around a lot of wedding planners, and it is safe to say Kristin went above and beyond. My husband and I both have busy work schedules, so we weren’t able to meet during normal business hours. It was so helpful to have a wedding planner willing to come meet us near our home, no matter the time. Not only did she stay on top of our budget and timeline, but she offered up so many creative and helpful suggestions regarding every aspect of our wedding. When we first got engaged, I never would have imagined the amount of time and organization needed to keep up with all of your vendors. I am so lucky to have found a wedding planner who was so amazing at this. She is so involved in the wedding/events community, that she already had a relationship with most of my vendors. We even got a discount at some of them for using her! It just made the whole process run so much smoother knowing she was taking care of everything. She was always 3 steps ahead of me, and I loved it! On the wedding day, she really made a point to make sure I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Everything went perfectly, and Kristin and her team were there to make sure of that. She really made my dream wedding a reality, and I am so grateful for everything she did for us.”
Danielle and Shawn Wedding 00756Danielle & Shawn
January 18, 2013
“I can not say enough great things about Kristin! She is fantastic! Personable yet professional; organized, true to her word, follows through; knowledgeable, great attention to detail…. you name it. She made it possible for me to turn control over, and enjoy my daughters day with out worrying things would go wrong. She is a must have for your event!!!! Love her!
0530__LHE5345Lindsey & Tre
December 8, 2012
“Kristin was a huge help to us during our wedding weekend! She made sure the rehearsal and ceremony ran smoothly and coordinated the set up of our reception venue with our vendors. She was right there if I needed anything before the wedding and quickly solved any problems that arose throughout the night! She attended to all of our needs and kept the champagne coming! Thank you again for everything Kristin! We had THE best night!”
image-7Kristen & Josh
November 30, 2012
“Events by Kristin did an amazing job on our wedding! Kristin made the day go by so smoothly. She was always there when I needed something and promptly completed whatever task I needed to be done. During the planning stages of the wedding, Kristin was always there to call or email if I had any questions. She did a great job working with the other vendors I had already hired, and when I needed help finding certain vendors, she had wonderful people to recommend. When we would meet with vendors she asked questions that I had not thought of and had great advice when I wasn’t sure about a certain aspect of the wedding. So many of my guests raved about what a wonderful night it was. It would not have been possible without Events by Kristin!”
Adrienne&JeffAdrienne & Jeff
October 13, 2012
“Kristin was a great wedding planner! The beginning was a little shaky as she was on crutches, but after she was released from them she really stepped up her game! Our wedding was outside during a brutal storm (thankfully it was all around us and not on us!) and she handled it awesome! I never once felt nervous or worried with her handling the day! And she’s affordable! I HIGHLY recommend Kristin Mullen!”
Leslie&Patrick1Leslie & Patrick
September 29, 2012
“Kristin is more than wonderful and I can’t say enough good things about her. She was such an amazing support system for us throughout our entire wedding planning process and is one of those people you know you can count and trust wholeheartedly. I would recommend Kristin to anyone needing a wedding planner, be it the whole wedding planning time period or just the day of, she is amazing. We had so many people talk about what a great job she did and how on top of everything she was. I couldn’t have asked for a more genuine, hardworking, and all around sweet person to be there for us on our big day. Thank you Kristin for all you did and for making our wedding day so seamless and perfect! :)”
<Sarah&John1Sarah & John
June 30, 2012
“Kristin is worth every penny! She truly thought of everything to make my day run smoothly. She is very professional and full of great ideas. She helped me in the beginning by recommending a wonderful DJ and she was even able to get him to work out a better price for my budget. She was very flexible with meeting up before the wedding. She wanted to have everything worked out before the day of so she arranged a time to look at the venue. She made seating charts for the employees at the venue which was very helpful to them. The day of, she did the majority of the decorating and made everything look just the way I wanted. At my wedding, a relative had made my cake and it did not turn out quite how we expected. Kristin handled everything without worrying me with it! She literally took care of all the stress for me and I didn’t even know about anything till afterward! She had a private dinner for my husband and I and she also had a to go dinner for us afterward. Anything I forgot to bring to the venue, she had! Pens for the sign in table, soap for the bathrooms, signs, etc. Throughout the reception she would remind me when I needed to do things like the bouquet toss. She brought John and I anything and everything we needed… Water, wine, etc. There is so much more that I am leaving out, but all you need to know is that she your best choice. I highly recommend her!”
>size-medium wp-image-76″ src=”http://eventsbykristin.net/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/BreAlex1-300×200.jpg” alt=”Bre&Alex1″ width=”300″ height=”200″ />Brianne & Alex
June 22, 2012
“With Kristin’s help our wedding was absolutely Beautiful and completely flawless :) everything ran according to schedule and Kristin was involved with making every little last detail was finalized or covered! There were many times on the day of the wedding that I thought of things that I hadn’t told her about (or so I thought) :) and as I proceeded to ask her I always left with a smile on my face because she had already done it :) I felt like she just read my mind! As for the planning leading up to the wedding, I couldn’t have done it without Kristin. Being a medical student and planning a wedding out of state didn’t leave me much time, but with Kristin’s help everything was a breeze. I often just got emails from her wanting to know how I was doing and if there was anything she could help me with. after the wedding I was slightly sad because I realized I wouldn’t get to see her anymore, and after working with her I felt like she was a friend :( Kristin is one of a kind, she has been blessed with such an amazing creative talent and I feel blessed to have her helping hand by me and my husband on our special day. :) I would reccomend events by Kristin to any bride… She is incredible!!!”
KristinWilsonKristin & Eric
June 5, 2012
“Kristin was an absolute joy to work with! Being new to the area, I had to completely depend on her to help me find quality people to work with to make our special day exactly what we wanted. Every single one of her recommendations (for vendors) was wonderful! The day of was completely stress-free and, with her help, everything went perfectly! I would certainly recommend Kristin to any bride-to-be that wants the perfect day! :)”
Services-WeddingCourtney & David
May 19, 2012
“Kristin was seriously a dream come true. She was always ready to help with anything I needed no matter how big or small. She was always on top of every little detail and I never once had to worry about something going wrong. I trusted her 100% and she allowed me to have the best, most relaxing wedding day, I could have hoped for. My wedding and reception were held at my parents house, and Kristin was in charge of every little detail and it turned out flawless! I feel like she really did go above and beyond. She was extremely attentive during the reception and always made sure I had whatever I needed which was greatly appreciated. I even had several people in my bridal party tell me what an awesome job she did and I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. She is the best!”
macorChelsea & David
March 3, 2012
“Kristin was amazing. She was very organized, had a way of making me feel calm, remembered things that slipped my mind. She was completely on top of feedback from me and my family. We hired her as the wedding coordinator, and she saved me so much stress and worry. You can feel completely confident trusting her with your planning. I loved her so much I wrote a huge review of her, which you can find here. http://bucketsandbunches.com/steeple/events-by-kristin”
SearsAshli & Ian
October 22, 2011
Kristin was the best thing that could have happened to our wedding! She was always on top of every detail, organized, and had great suggestions that I would have never thought of. I cannot imagine what my wedding would have been like without her; better yet, what I would have been like throughout the planning process without her! My wedding day was everything I asked for. When I saw the reception and ceremony décor on our wedding day I felt like Kristin had clearly listened to everything I asked for and made it happen, while I didn’t have to lift a finger. She recommended great vendors that were all within my budget and took care of all the details with them as well. She has every attribute a great planner would need and I can’twait to see her future weddings. I cannot tell her thank you enough for giving us the PERFECT wedding day! Thank you again so much!!!”